2023 Awards Program

Unless otherwise noted, the deadline to submit the awards is Tuesday, October 31. 

Excellence in Sustainability & Community Engagement. The Excellence in Sustainability & Community Engagement Award recognizes the top individuals who have made an outstanding effort in implementing, researching, and educating themselves on sustainable operating practices as well as community engagement through outreach to various stakeholders. Award Application. 

Mixer Driver of the Year. The Colorado Ready Mixed Concrete Association’s Driver of the Year Award acknowledges the significant contribution of ready mixed concrete truck drivers to the growth and success of individual companies and the ready mixed concrete industry. As a salute to these key members of the concrete production and delivery team, the award recognizes the driver’s career achievement, safety, professionalism, competence, and customer service skills. Recipients are eligible for a cash prize! Award Application. 

Rodman C. Stewart Memorial Leadership Award. Each year the Colorado Ready Mixed Concrete Association and the Colorado Stone, Sand & Gravel Association seek nominations for The Rodman C. Stewart Memorial Safety Leadership Award. This is to recognize the outstanding individual in the ready mixed and aggregates industries that have made superior and substantial contributions to his or her company’s or to the industry’s efforts toward proactive, safe operating practices. Award Application. 

Safety Innovation Award. This award recognizing the outstanding production employee who has made superior innovative contributions to his or her company regarding safety efforts. The goal is to share best field practices throughout the industry. Award Application. 

Outstanding Grassroots Leadership Award. The Grassroots Award aims to recognize top individuals and companies who have made an outstanding effort in grassroots leadership. Grassroots leaders are involved in community outreach by giving industry presentations to officials and the general public, responding to action alerts, attending stakeholders meetings as industry representatives, as well as meeting with commissioners, state representatives, and members of the US Congress to discuss the aggregate construction and ready mixed concrete industries’ positions on regulatory and other policy matters.   Award Application.

Awards will be presented on Friday, November 17 during the Awards Luncheon at the 2023 Annual Conference.
Contact Info:
Emma Dolan

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.